Voluntary Committees


The Municipality of the District of Yarmouth is interested in receiving applications from residents who may be willing to serve on various committees or boards of the Municipality.  Interested individuals who would like to serve on any of the following committees or boards are invited to submit their expressions of interest, including a brief resume, to Victoria Brooks, CAO, Municipality of Yarmouth, 932 Highway 1, Hebron, NS B5A 5Z5.  Currently there may be vacancies on the following:

  • Regional Solid Waste Authority
  • Yarmouth County Police Advisory Committee
  • Planning Advisory Committee

Other committees or boards that we will be receiving applications for possible future consideration:

  • Heritage Advisory Committee
  • Tri-County Housing Authority
  • Yarmouth Recreation Committee
  • Mariners Centre Management Board
  • Yarmouth Town and County Crime Prevention Association (criminal records check required)
  • Yarmouth and Acadian Shores Tourism Association (2 industry/tourism operators)
  • South West Nova Biosphere Association

Expressions of interest will be held on file for a period of one year

Further information regarding these committees can be obtained from the Municipality of Yarmouth at 902-742-7159 or email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it